Webb County Constable Pct. 1 Department consists of 18 Deputies, 2 assigned to a task force working with a federal agency, 1 civilian (Public Relations Officer), and 16 Reserve Deputies. The services provided by the department are as follows: serve civil process court orders, enforcing tobacco laws, doing random checks on retailers for the sale of tobacco to minors, assisting Union Pacific Railroad Police with operation Life Savers and enforcing railroad crossing laws, providing traffic control for area schools during the school year, amongst others. The department also has the Community Relations Unit which conducts presentations in area schools on topics such as: Crime Prevention, Stranger Danger, Anti-bulling, Anti-gang, and Anti-drug presentations, promoting student's self-esteem. We have a total of six mascots available for presentations: McGruff, Scruff, Deputy Buddy, Deputy Maddy and two inflatables. Our department has also acquired in bringing on board two K-9 dogs (Joep and Toney).


You may contact my office at 523-4316 or email:rurodriguez@webbcountytx.gov


Rodolfo "Rudy" Rodriguez, Jr.
Constable
(956)523-4316
rurodriguez@webbcountytx.gov

Gerardo Gamboa
Deputy Chief
(956)523-4320
ggamboa@webbcountytx.gov


Sylvia Cobos
Captain
(956)523-4316
scobos@webbcountytx.gov

Danny Donovan
Lieutenant
(956)523-4312
ddonovan@webbcountytx.gov

Reymundo S Martinez, Jr.
Sergeant
(956)523-4318
remartinez@webbcountytx.gov

Alberto Torres, Jr.
Public Information Officer
(956)523-4313
atorres@webbcountytx.gov



Webb County Footer