
 
 
 
 
 

Margie R. Ibarra 
WEBB COUNTY CLERK 

COUNTY CLERK’S OFFICE 
1110 VICTORIA ST., SUITE 201, LAREDO, TEXAS 78040 

**** BY MAIL ONLY**** 
 

DEATH CERTIFICATE APPLICATION 
 
 

No searches will be processed without a valid photo identification card.  State law requires that any time we search for a certificate and it’s not 
found, we must charge a  “SEARCH FEE” equal to the certificate fee. Search fees are not refundable or transferable. The fee for certified copy of a 
death certificate is $21.00 each. The fee is charged regardless of whether a record is found or not.(Texas Health & Safety Code 191.00h.). Effective 
3/21/2019, death certificates will be mailed out as Certified Mail.  Please include and additional $6.80 for postage. Make sure you are eligible 
to apply:  Mother, Father, Brother, Sister, Children, Spouse, Grandparents, Step-Parents, or Siblings, Legal Guardian or Representative. Health & 
Safety Code is amended by adding Section 191.031 to read as follows: Sec 191.0031. CERTIFIED COPIES BY MAIL. The state registrar or 
a local registrar may not issue a certified copy of a record under this chapter to a person who has applied for the record by mail unless the 
person has provided notarized proof of identity. 

***Only 10 Certificates Allowed In a Lifetime*** 
No se procesaran búsquedas sin identificación válida que traiga una fotografía. La ley estatal require que cuando se busca una acta y no se 
encuentra, se cobra un “CARGO DE BUSQUEDA” igual al costo del certificado. El cargo no es regresado no transferible. La cuota por la Copia 
de Certificado de defuncion es de $21.00 por cada una. La cuota se cobrara ya sea que se encuentre o no el Registro solicitado (Codigo de Salud 
Y Seguridad de Texas 191.00h). Efectivo 3/21/2019, se enviara por certificado la acta de naciemiento.  Por favor incluya $6.80 adicional para 
gastos del correo. Asegure que califica para aplicar: Madre, Padre, Hermando(a), Hijo(a), Esposo(a), Abuelos(as), Padrastro, Hermanastro(a), 
Custodia Legal o Represente Legal.  
Codigo de salud y seguridad se enmienda al agregar la seccion 191.031 para leer como sigue: 191.0031 seq. COPIAS CERTIFICADAS POR 
CORREO. El Secretario de estado o un registrador local no puede emitir una copia certificada de un registro bajo este capitulo a una 
persona que ha solicitado el registro por correro a menos que la persona ha proporcionado identidad prueba notarial.  

***Solamente 10 Registros Certificados se Permiten Por Vida*** 

 
 
 

 

DEATH INFORMATION 
 
1. NAME  _______________________________________________________________________        2. SEX _________________ 
    (Nombre)      Given Name(s)- (primer nombre)             Last name (Apellido)                                               (Sexo) 
 
3. DATE OF DEATH ____________     _________       _________            DATE OF BIRTH ____________  _________   __________ 
    (Fecha de defuncion)   Month(Mes)      Day(Dia)         Year(Ano)              (FALLECIDO)     Month (Mes)   Day(Dia)      Year (Ano) 

 
4. PLACE OF DEATH    __________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
     (Lugar de defuncion)                                   City or Town    (Ciudad o Pueblo)                                                 County (Condado)         State (Estado) 
 
5. FATHER (Padre) _________________________          _________________________                ______________________________ 
                                     First Name(Primer Nombre)             Middle Name( Segundo)                                      Last Name (Apellido) 
 
6. MOTHER (Madre) __________________________         _______________________                    ______________________________ 
                                        First Name (Primer Nombre)           Middle Name(Segundo)                                   Last Name (Apellido)  

Applicant’s Name / Solicitante 
 
7. NAME __________________________________________                    PHONE NO.    ___________________________________ 
                          (Nombre del Solicitante)                                                                                              (Teléfono) 
 
8. ADDRESS __________________________________ CITY/STATE___________________    ZIP CODE _________________ 
                                   (Domicilio)                                                                   (Ciudad /Estado)                                (Codigo Postal) 
 
9. MY PURPOSE IN OBTAINING THE COPY _______________________________________________________________    NO. OF COPIES ____________ 
                                                                                                             (Propósito de Solicitud)                                                                                (Candtidad de Copias) 
 
10. RELATIONSHIP TO PERSON ON RECORD (Relacion o parentesco con la persona registrada)________________________________________________ 
 
11. Would you like to make a voluntary contrubution of $5 to promote healthy early childhood by supporting the Texas Home Visiting Program of the Texas 
Ofiice of Early Childhood Coordination?   Yes_____ or No__________ 
 
I AGREE TO CONDITIONS (YO ACEPTO LAS CONDICIONES)___________________________________________________ 
                                                                                                                      Signature of Applicant (Firma del Solicitante)      
 
Warning: The penalty for knowingly making a false statement in this form can be 2-10 years in prison and a fine of up to $10,000. A person 
commits an offense if the person intentionally or knowingly makes a false statement or directs another person to make a false statement in an 
application for a certified copy of vital records. [HSC 195.003(a)(1-4)] 
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