PERSONS AUTHORIZED TO CONDUCT CEREMONY

SEC. 183, Family Code. The following persons are authorized to conduct marriage ceremonies:

1.
2. .
3

Licensed or ordained ministers and priests;

Jewish Rabbis

Person who are officers of religious organizations and who are duly authorized by the

organization to conduct marriage ceremonies; and

Justices of the Supreme Court, Judges of the Court of Criminal appeals, Justices of the Court
of Appeals, Judges of the District, County and Probate Courts, Judges of the County Courts at
Law, Courts of Domestic Relations and Juvenile Courts, retired Justices and Judges of such
Courts, Justices of the Peace, retired Justices of the Peace, and Judges and Magistrates of the

Federal Courts of this state.
A Judge of a Municipal Court.

341st District Court Judge
Beckie Palomo

1110 Victoria, #302
Laredo, Texas
956-523-4325

J.P. Jose “Pepe” Salinas
Pct. 4, Pl. 1

8501 San Dario

Laredo, Texas
956-523-4840

111th District Court Judge
Monica Zapata Notzon
1110 Victoria, #301
Laredo, Texas
956-523-4230

J.P. Hector Liendo
Pct. 1, PI. 1

1110 Victoria, #106
Laredo, Texas
956-523-4300

406th District Court Judge
Oscar “0.J.” Hale, Jr.
1110 Victoria, #402
Laredo, Texas
956-523-4954

49th District Court Judge
Jose “Joe” Lopez

1110 Victoria, #304
Laredo, Texas
956-523-4237

J.P. Oscar Liendo
Pct.1,Pl. 2

1110 Victoria, #103
Laredo, Texas
956-523-4303

Hugo D. Martinez
County Court at Law #1
1110 Victoria, #303
Laredo, Texas
956-523-4340

J.P. Danny Dominguez
Pct. 2, PI. 2

901 S. Milmo, 2nd Floor
Laredo, Texas
956-791-6263

J.P. Salvador Johnson
Pct. 3, PI. 1

PO Box 55

Oilton, Texas 78371
956-523-4850

Victor Villarreal

County Court at Law #2

1110 Victoria, #404

Laredo, Texas

956-523-4332
crodriguez@webbcountytx.gov

Roberto “Bobby” Quintana
Pct. 2, PI. 1

901 S. Milmo, 1st Floor
Laredo, Texas 78043
956-523-4652

The Marriage License expires at the end of the 90-day period immediately following the date the license is

issued; if the ceremony has not been conducted within that period.

The marriage ceremony may not take place during the 72-hour waiting period immediately following the
issuance of the license unless an applicant is a member of the Armed Forces of the United States and is on

Active Duty or an applicant obtains an order from a district court.




