Margi Ibarra
WEBB COUNTY CLERK
COUNTY’S CLERK’S OFFICE 1110 VICTORIA ST., SUITE 201 LAREDO, TEXAS 78040

DEATH CERTIFICATE APPLICATION
***BY MAIL ONLY***

No searches will be processed without a valid photo identification card. State law requires that any time we search for a certificate and it’s not found, we must charge a
“SEARCH FEE” equal to the certificate fee. Search fees are not refundable or transferable. The fee for certified copy of a death certificate is $21.00 each $4.00 for extra
copies. The fee is charged regardless of whether a record is found or not.(Texas Health & Safety Code 191.00h.). Health & Safety Code is amended by adding Section 191.031 to
read as follows: Sec 191.0031. CERTIFIED COPIES BY MAIL. The state registrar or a local registrar may not issue a certified copy of a record under this chapter to a person
who has applied for the record by mail unless the person has provided notarized proof identity.

Make sure you are eligible to apply: Self, Mother, Father, Brother, Sister, Children, Spouse, Grandparents, Step-Parents, or Siblings, Legal Guardian or Representative.

No se procesaran busquedas sin identificacion valida que traiga una fotografia. La ley estatal require que cuando se busca una acta y no se encuentra, se cobra un “CARGO
DE BUSQUEDA” igual al costo del certificado. El cargo no es regresado no transferible. La cuota por la Copia de Certificado de defuncion es de $21.00 por cada una $4.00
por copias adicionales. La cuota se cobrara ya sea que se encuentre o no el Registro solicitado (Codigo de Salud Y Seguridad de Texas 191.00h). Asegure que califica para
aplicar: Mismo, Madre, Padre, Hermando(a), Hijo(a), Esposo(a), Abuelos(as), Padrastro, Hermanastro(a), Custodia Legal o Represente Legal. Codigo de salud y seguridad se
enmienda al agregar la seccion 191.031 para leer como sigue: 191.0031 seg. COPIAS CERTIFICADAS POR CORREQO. El Secretario de estado o un registrador local no puede
emitir una copia certificada de un registro bajo este capitulo a una persona que ha solicitado el registro por correo a menos que la persona ha proporcionado identidad prueba
notarial.

***QOnly 10 Certificates Allowed In a Lifetime ***Solamente 10 Registros Certificados se Permiten Por Vida***

DEATH INFORMATION

1. NAME 2. SEX
(Nombre) Given Name(S)-(primer nombre) Last name at Time of Birth (Apellido) (Sexo)
3. DATE OF DEATH DATE OF BIRTH
(Fecha de fallecimiento) Month (Mes) Day(Dia) Year(Afio) (Fallecido) Month (Mes) Day (Dia) Year (Ano)
4. PLACE OF DEATH
City or Town (Ciudad o Pueblo) County (Condado) State (Estado)
5. FATHER (Padre)
First name (primer nombre) Second (Segundo) Last (Apellido)
6. MOTHER (Madre)
First name (primer nombre) Second (Segundo) Maiden (Apellido de soltera
Applicant’s Name / Solicitante
7. NAME Phone No.
(Nombre del solicitante) (Telefono)
8. ADDRESS CITY/STATE Zip
(Domicilio) (Ciudad/Estado) (Codigo Postal)

9. RELATIONSHIP TO PERSON ON RECORD (Relacion o parentesco con la persona registrada)

10. MY PURPOSE IN OBTAINING THE COPY No. of COPIES
(Proposito de Solicitud) (Cantidad de Copias)

11. would you like to make a voluntary contribution of $5 to promote healthy early childhood by supporting the Texas Home Visiting Program of the Texas Office of Early Childhood
Coordination? Please check Yes__ or No__
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