Webb County Graphic Banner and County Seal


Reginal Healthcare Partnership Banner

Webb County/ Region 20 Anchors:
Webb County serves as the Anchor Entity for Region 20 under the Texas Healthcare Transformation & Quality Improvement Program also known as the 1115 Waiver. Region 20 is a four county region consisting of Webb, Zapata, Jim Hogg, and Maverick counties. The Indigent Health Care Services Department represents Webb County as the Anchors entity.

Anchor Responsibilities:
Only one entity in a Regional Healthcare Partnership may be an anchor. As Anchors for Region 20, Webb County has the following roles and responsibilities:

*serve as the single point of contact with HHSC for the RHP;
*facilitate transparent and inclusive meetings among participants to discuss RHP activities;
*coordinate RHP activities to help ensure that participants properly address both the needs of the region and the requirements placed upon the RHP;
*develop the RHP needs assessment included in the RHP plan;
*compile and submit the RHP plan to HHSC, as prescribed by HHSC;

*prepare and submit an annual progress report on behalf of the RHP, in accordance with HHSC requirements;
*ensure that all confidential information obtained through its role as an anchor remains confidential as required by state and federal laws and regulations;
*ensure that all waiver information provided to it in its capacity as anchor is distributed to the RHP participants;
*post the most recent approved RHP plan and any proposed RHP plan modifications to the RHP website; and
*meet all other requirements as specified in the Program Funding and Mechanics Protocol.

About the 1115 Medicaid Waiver:
In December 2011, Texas received approval from the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) for a waiver to upcoming changes in federal support for state Medicaid programs. Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) applied for the waiver, at the direction of the Texas Legislature, to identify innovative, state-based solutions to Texas’ health care needs.

Under the Texas Transformation and Quality Improvement Program 1115 Waiver, communities and hospitals formed regional healthcare partnerships that support more localized health care solutions. The partnerships will identify ways to improve health services that address the specific needs of their region in order to qualify for incentive payments.

Webb County & Texas State Image, Footer
Webb County Orange with Blue outline & Texas State Image, Footer