Webb County Graphic Banner and County Seal

Law Library
1110 Victoria St. Suite 105
Laredo, Texas 78040
Phone: 956-523-4267
Fax: 956-523-5025
Mon-Fri 8am - 5pm
Closed Weekends and Holidays
  • Law Libarary Pic
  • Law Libarary Pic


Book Circulation
Computer/Internet Access w/ printer capabilities


As stipulated by the Commissioner’s Court 1991 ruling, only attorneys with a current bar card are allowed to check out books.

All other patrons must use books in the library or make copies of required materials.


One self-service copier is available at the Law Library.

You must initially purchase a copy card at $1.00 plus the number of copies that you desire at $0.10 each. Thereafter, you may add additional copies to your card at $0.10 each.

If you do not need to buy a copy card, you may make copies at the following prices:
1-10 pages $1.00
11-20 pages $2.00
21-30 pages $3.00
31-40 pages $4.00
41-50 pages $5.00

Two paper sizes are available
Regular size paper (8 ½” X 11”)
Legal size paper (8 ½ X 14”)

Payment is required at the time of transaction. 30 (Thirty) pages maximum. Employees will send or receive fax as soon as other work allows. Faxing is limited to within the United States only. Use is subject to the Law Library’s Fax Service Terms. Fax Sending/Receiving Charges Local Charges $1.00 @ page sending & receiving Long Distance Charges $2.00@ page sending & receiving

W/PRINTER CAPABILITIES Attorneys and the public are allowed to use computers subject to Law Library’s Terms.

You must sign in to use computers.

Use of computers is allowed at 15 minute intervals. Continued use of other interval(s) is allowed if no other patron requires access to the computer.

The computer has internet access but may not be used to view pornographic, obscene or other offensive materials.

The computers are intended for legal research, legal work and studies only.

You may not use the computer for e-mail, ordering on line, downloading/listening to music, or playing internet games.

Please do not save any information on the computers. Save your information on your floppy disk.

Do not change or add to computers’ options. Inform Librarian or assistant that you wish to print any page(s). Payment must be made prior to printing.

If you fail to comply with these rules, you will lose privileges at Law Library.

Printing Fees for internet or online subscription print out pages are as follows:

1-10 pages $1.00
11-20 pages $2.00
21-30 pages $3.00
31-40 pages $4.00
41-50 pages $5.00

The library’s staff does not take or deliver messages to patrons except in an emergency.

The library is a place for research and study. Loud talking or lengthy whispered conversations are not permitted. No cell phones may be used in the library.

Note: The forms available at the library are intended for use by licensed Texas attorneys. They are not intended for use by the general public because they may involve complex legal issues requiring an attorney's expertise. Use at your own risk.

Webb County & Texas State Image, Footer
Webb County Orange with Blue outline & Texas State Image, Footer